Indian Astrology or Jyotisha

Indian Astrology or Jyotisha is an ancient Vedic predictive system which can reveal one’s past, present and future. Indian astrology has its roots in Vedas, the ancient Vedic scriptures and is famous for the accuracy in predicting the events of one’s life. This astrology system is flourished from thousands of years in India and a core part of Indian society.
The Vedic astrology system differs from the western astrology in many ways .The analysis done in Indian astrology system is more in- depth than the western or the Chinese astrology. In western astrology, the predictions are done on the basis of date of birth same as Chinese, but in Indian astrology, the input used is date, place and time of birth which makes the Vedic horoscope more accurate and personalized to an individual.
Indian astrology is a scientific analysis of the planets, their specific placements in the constellations and their impacts on different aspects of the life of an individual. These different placements and configurations of the planets are mapped in the form of horoscope. Horoscope represents the configurations and placements of the planets at the time of birth of an individual. The variation in the configuration comes with the change in the date, time and place of birth. This change in configurations changes the events or happenings in the life of that individual in some or all areas of life.      
An expert astrologer makes the Vedic horoscope on the basis of date, time and place of birth of an individual and studies the configurations and placements of nine planets in twelve predefined houses of Vedic horoscope. Each of these houses represents some important aspects of life. An astrologer analyzes the placement of a planet in a particular house and zodiac, its strength, its nature (benefic or malefic), its impact on a particular aspect of life and intensity of impact. He also studies impacts on different houses of the horoscope to provide precise predictions regarding the aspects related to that particular house in horoscope  

Vedic astrology has three branches.
1.       Siddhanta
2.       Samhita
3.       Hora
Siddhanta is more focused on Indian astronomy and provide basis for calculations in Indian astrology.
Samhita  presents a predictive system which is more focused on predictions for country or world rather than an individual .It predicts the events such as revolutions, wars, elections, cyclones, financial aspects and Vastu on the basis of country’ horoscope and transit of planets.
Hora is a predictive system for individual .On the basis of individual’s horoscope, it predicts about the events in the life of an individual with very good level of accuracy. This predictive system touches every aspect of human life and the predictions are reliable and relevant to the modern life.
Indian or Hindu astrology uses sidereal zodiacs which is different from the tropical zodiacs used by western system. Using  tropical system makes the calculation less authentic as in the tropical system; the connection between the zodiac sign and sky constellation is broken. The position of planets calculated in western astrology keeps on changing with respect to stars.  Vedic astrology not only uses the twelve zodiacs from Babylonian system but also includes twenty seven lunar constellations. The inclusion of lunar mansions which are called nakshatras makes Indian astrology more precise and comprehensive.
Powered by Blogger.